Plan Your Fabulous Local Wedding

Maximizing Accessories for a Micro Wedding {expert tip}

Maximizing Accessories for a Micro Wedding {expert tip}

EXPERT TIP BY BLAIR NADEAU BRIDAL ADORNMENTS (www.blairnadeau.com) Toronto, ON Micro, Zoom, Intimate, Elopements, all the wedding terms we have been hearing about and navigating during the current new normal …
Read More
Warm Winter Love | Karen & Klaus {real wedding story}

Warm Winter Love | Karen & Klaus {real wedding story}

BRIDE & GROOM: Karen & Klaus Pirker WEDDING DATE: February 22nd, 2020 LOCATION: The Briars Resort & Spa (www.briars.ca) Jacksons Point, ON PHOTOGRAPHY: Ophra Alexandra Photography (www.ophraalexandra.com) Newmarket, ON GUEST …
Read More
Simple, Intimate, Perfect | Cait & Mike {real wedding story}

Simple, Intimate, Perfect | Cait & Mike {real wedding story}

BRIDE & GROOM: Cait & Mike Abramovitz WEDDING DATE: September 11th, 2020 LOCATION: Langdon Hall (www.langdonhall.ca), Cambridge, ON PHOTOGRAPHY: Gary Evans Photography (www.gary-evans.ca) Kitchener, ON “I had already been following …
Read More
LisaRivardPhotography-AmandaGavin-23-scaled

Amanda & Gavin {real wedding story}

Bride & Groom: Amanda Owen & Gavin MoynaughPhotographer: Lisa Rivard PhotographyWedding Date: 12-Sep-2020Original Guest #: 40Original Budget: $25,000 What was your original plan?: “Our original plan was to get married …
Read More
Modern Romeo & Juliet | Tara & Trevor (real wedding story)

Modern Romeo & Juliet | Tara & Trevor (real wedding story)

BRIDE & GROOM: Tara & Trevor Cragg WEDDING DATE: April 4th, 2020 LOCATION: “Our friend’s balcony where we met!”-T PHOTOGRAPHY: Kelsie Kathleen Photo + Cinema (www.kelsiekathleen.com) Guelph, ON GUEST #: …
Read More
Micro Weddings in Paradise

Micro Weddings in Paradise

Micro Weddings in Paradise is an expert tip by Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory (www.cambridgebutterfly.com) | Photo above: Honey Photography Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, a truly unique wedding venue, features both an indoor …
Read More
The Benefits of a Micro Wedding or Elopement

The Benefits of a Micro Wedding or Elopement

Guest post by Amy at Unmistakably You | Photo: HRM Photography Let’s not sugar-coat it. Covid SUCKS. The uncertainty, the constant state of flux, the inability to plan more than …
Read More
Liz & Rob {real wedding story}

Liz & Rob {real wedding story}

Bride & Groom: Liz & Rob BadleyPhotographer: Honey Photography (www.honeyphotos.ca)Wedding Date: 21-Nov-2020Original Guest #: 40Original Budget: 10,000What was your original plan?: “We were to be married in Cayo Santa Maria …
Read More
Kortney & Patrick {real wedding story}

Kortney & Patrick {real wedding story}

Bride & Groom: Kortney Weichel & Patrick SchmidtPhotographer: Anne Edgar Photography (anneedgarphoto.com)Wedding Date: 08-Aug-2020Original Guest #: 115Original Budget: $50,000What was your original plan?: “Our original plan was to get married …
Read More
My backyard dream wedding

My Backyard Dream Wedding

My Backyard Dream Wedding is a guest post by Elle et Lui Events COVID-19 has affected a lot of engaged couples, requiring them to make difficult decisions about their weddings, …
Read More
Amelia & Nick {real wedding story}

Amelia & Nick {real wedding story}

Bride & Groom: Amelia & Nick Sarantakos Wedding Date: Sept 26, 2020 Photographer: Jorge Polio Photography (jorgepoliophotography.com) Original Guest #: 115 Original Budget:$29,000 What was your original plan?: “Our original …
Read More
Minimony, Microwedding & Elopement

Minimony, Microwedding & Elopement

Minimony vs Microwedding vs Elopement: 2020 has brought so many changes to our lives and how we do things. With 80% of 2020 weddings having been postponed, couples are choosing …
Read More
Marko & Marly {real wedding story}

Marko & Marly {real wedding story}

Bride & Groom: Marko Laban & Marly Faltas Photographer: Creative Photos GTA (creativephotos.ca) Wedding Date: September 7th Original Guest #: 250 Original Budget: $40,000 What was your original plan?: “We …
Read More
Alex & Tyler {real wedding story}

Alex & Tyler {real wedding story}

Bride & Groom: Alex Antle & Tyler Bennett Photographer: Hatt Photography (hattphotography.com) Wedding Date: September 5, 2020 Guest #: 5 Ceremony Location: Gros Morne Mountain (www.pc.gc.ca/en/pn-np/nl/grosmorne/activ/experiences/randonnee-hiking/mgm-gmm) Colour Palette: “The theme …
Read More
Micro Weddings by Unmistakably You

Micro Weddings by Unmistakably You

Your search for the perfect, intimate and flexible venue is over! Whether you’re hosting a safe, socially distant wedding, a wedding shower, or engagement party, Unmistakably You – The Studio …
Read More